Super Tuesday voting is Aug. 11 for IMCA Fast Shafts All-Star Invitational

first_imgCasey Skyberg, Trever Sloan, Brandon Smith, Jesse Sobbing, Tyler Stevens, Caleb Stone, Andy Strait, Shawn Strand, Matt Szecsodi, Jeff Taylor, Jim Thies and Ricky Thornton Jr. Caleb Stone won the Sheen Memorial at Cardinal Speedway and Kollin Hibdon paced the Urbana 5 Night event at Benton County. Chris Abelson, Jeff Aikey, Ricky Alvarado, Drew Armstrong, Austin Arneson, Casey Arneson, Chaz Baca Jr., Eric Barnes, Brandon Beckendorf, Tom Berry Jr., Tanner Black and Wyatt Block. The 17th annual Fast Shafts Invitational will be Friday, Sept. 11 and All-Star candidates now number 108. Any drivers who believe they should be on the following list should contact IMCA as soon as possible so their All-Star status can be verified. Steven Bowers Jr., Chris Carroll, Cayden Carter, Kellen Chadwick, Cory Craver, Sawyer Crigler, Cory Davis, Zane DeVilbiss, Shane DeVolder, Ethan Dotson, P.J. Egbert, Chris Elliott and Trevor Fitz-Gibbon. Drivers already vote eligible winning qualifying events included Chris Abelson, Eric Barnes, Brandon Beckendorf, Tom Berry Jr., Steven Bowers Jr., Kellen Chadwick, Troy Foulger, William Gould, Mitchell Hunt, Aaron Johnson, Austin Kiefer, Jeff Larson, Jake O’Neil, Anthony Roth, Joel Rust, Todd Shute, Jesse Sobbing, Ricky Thornton Jr., Nick Trenchard and Collen Winebarger. Tripp Gaylord and Chase Hansen put their names on the ballot with Wild West Tour wins. Casey Skyberg was Mountain States Tour winner and Nick Roberts topped the Super Saturday event at Boone. Red River Tour winners included Fred Wojtek and Cody Leonard. Winners at Diamond Mountain Speedway were Shane DeVolder, at the Showdown in June, and Nevin Kennemore during the Independence Weekend. Jacob Hobscheidt and Jayden Larson took Midwest Madness victories and Jason Pershy was the Thursday Night Thunder king at Davenport Speedway. The next 13 drivers with the highest vote totals, regardless of region, join the All-Star field. All voting will be done through the IMCA Facebook page, from 9 a.m. to 9 p.m. CST. The top three vote recipients from each of the five IMCA Modified regions become All-Stars, with their region of candidacy determined by where they made the majority of their sanctioned starts. Austin Kiefer, Cody Laney, Jayden Larson, Jeff Larson, Cody Leonard, Josh Long, Justin McCreadie, Ryan McDaniel, Josh McGaha, Zach Madrid, Wade Manning, Hunter Marriott and Chris Mills. The final two All-Stars will be drivers with the top national point total and the most 40-point wins as of Aug. 28 competing at Super Nationals. Winners at weekly shows were Wyatt Block at Outagamie Speedway, Trever Sloan, at Thunderbird Raceway, Jesse Rogotzke at Clay County Fair Speedway and A.J. Ward at Tri-City Motor Speedway. Eric Tomlinson, Marcus Tomlinson, Nick Trenchard, Rob VanMil, A.J. Ward, Jon White Jr., Justin Whitehead, Johnny Whitman, R.C. Whitwell, Collen Winebarger, Fred Wojtek and Jason Wolla. Richie Gustin, Travis Hagen, Clay Hale, Chase Hansen, Clint Hatlestad, Kollin Hibdon, Luke Hines, Jacob Hobscheidt, Bobby Hogge IV, Philip Houston, Wyatt Howard, Mitchell Hunt, Bricen James, Aaron Johnson and Nevin Kennemore. Junior Flores, Kelsie Foley, Troy Foulger, Jeremy Frenier, Tripp Gaylord, John Gober, David Goode Jr., Josh Goodwin, Daniel Gottschalk, William Gould, Jordan Grabouski and Kevin Green. Clay Money, Bob Moore, Rodney Morgan, Josh Most, Chris Nieman, Jason Noll, Jay Noteboom, Jake O’Neil, Jason Pershy, Brad Pounds, Tom Quint and Dereck Rhoden. Nick Roberts, Jesse Rogotzke, Kyle Rohleder, Anthony Roth, Joel Rust, Cory Sample, Jim Sandusky, Robby Sawyer, Marlyn Seidler, Kelly Shryock, Todd Shute and Chris Simpson. VINTON, Iowa – Super Tuesday voting will be Aug. 11 to elect 28 of the 30 drivers who will start the Fast Shafts All-Star Invitational during the upcoming IMCA Speedway Motors Super Nationals fueled by Casey’s. Final qualifying events for the 2020 ballot will be held Aug. 6 with an updated list of candidates to be announced the next Monday.last_img read more

Knight named USTFCCCA National Performer of the Week

first_img Published on October 16, 2017 at 6:29 pm Contact KJ: | @KJEdelman Syracuse senior cross country runner Justyn Knight, who placed first on Friday at the Nuttycombe Wisconsin Invitational, was named United States Track and Field and Cross Country Coaches Association National Performer of the Week on Monday.Knight is currently coming off a season where he placed third at the NCAA Outdoor Championships and placed ninth at the IAAF World Championships, both in the 5000-meters. Knight’s participation on Friday was in doubt after his track season was extended until Mid-August.“(When he runs), he will run to win,” Fox said, ” If he lines up at Wisconsin, it’s because he believes he will win.”Knight raced his first meet of the season behind other All-Americans Colin Bennie and Philo Germano. Nearing the end of the race, Knight zoomed past Stanford’s Grant Fisher to finish the race at a time of 23:28.5. The Syracuse men placed third at the meet.Going back to last season, Knight has won three-straight meets and six of the last seven. This is the second time he has won the Nuttycombe Wisconsin Invitational, becoming one of only two runners to win the event multiple times.AdvertisementThis is placeholder textThis is the fourth time Knight has been named national athlete of the week during his tenure at Syracuse, with his most recent title occurring last track season. He also earned the honor after winning the Nuttycombe Wisconsin Invitational last year.Knight will next race at the John Reif Memorial in Ithaca on October 20th. That meet will mark the final race of the team’s season before ACC Championships. Comments Facebook Twitter Google+last_img read more

Cyclist Dado Delić headed off to a 13.500 Kilometers Journey

first_imgThe BiH cyclist and adventurist Dado Delić took off yesterday from the Sarajevo International Airport to Tajikistan, from where he will head off to a new journey in the length of 13.500 kilometers.In the next seven months, Delić intends to pass ten countries on a bicycle.Delić will visit Kirgizstan, India, Nepal, Myanmar, Thailand, Cambodia, Laos, Vietnam, China and Japan in the end, thus competing his project “On a bike through meridians and parallels”, which he launched two years ago by travelling from Sarajevo to Samarkand.While saying goodbye to his friends and family, Delić said that a very challenging journey is ahead of him, but that he is ready for new adventures.“Several months of preparations are behind, both physical and technical. All administrational and technical obstacles are overcome, now the interesting part of the journey comes. I am very excited, but also determined to achieve my goal and I am looking forward to another unique life experience,” Delić said ant highlighted that this journey could not be feasible without help from his friends.With this project and the campaign “The Rolling Drifter – Cycling around the Globe”, Delić wants to draw attention of the public to the problem of global warming, he wants to promote the fight for a world without borders and cycling as a form of recreation and an ecologically acceptable means of transportation. All interested can support Delić financially via indiegogo service available on this page. ( previous Delić’s texts in the form of a diary, as well as photographs from journeys, can be found on the webpage and his Facebook fan page.(Source: read more